CCSW 2022: The ACM Cloud Computing Security Workshop
in conjunction with the ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS)

November 7
Los Angeles, USA

Clouds and massive-scale computing infrastructures are dominating computing and will likely continue to do so for the foreseeable future. Major cloud operators are now comprising millions of cores hosting substantial fractions of corporate and government IT infrastructure. CCSW is the world's premier forum bringing together researchers and practitioners in all security aspects of cloud-centric and outsourced computing, including:
  • Side-channel attacks
  • Cryptographic protocols for cloud security
  • Secure cloud resource virtualization mechanisms
  • Secure data management outsourcing (e.g., database as a service)
  • Privacy and integrity mechanisms for outsourcing
  • Foundations of cloud-centric threat models
  • Secure computation outsourcing
  • Remote attestation mechanisms in clouds
  • Sandboxing and VM-based enforcements
  • Trust and policy management in clouds
  • Secure identity management mechanisms
  • Cloud-aware web service security paradigms and mechanisms
  • Cloud-centric regulatory compliance issues and mechanisms
  • Business and security risk models and clouds
  • Cost and usability models and their interaction with security in clouds
  • Scalability of security in global-size clouds
  • Binary analysis of software for remote attestation and cloud protection
  • Network security (DOS, IDS etc.) mechanisms for cloud contexts
  • Security for emerging cloud programming models
  • Energy/cost/efficiency of security in clouds
  • mOpen hardware for cloud
  • Machine learning for cloud protection
CCSW especially encourages novel paradigms and controversial ideas that are not on the above list. The workshop has historically acted as a fertile ground for creative debate and interaction in security-sensitive areas of computing impacted by clouds.

Important Dates

Submissions due: 22 July, 2022 (11:59pm anywhere in the world)
Author notification: 19 August, 2022
Camera-ready: 16 September, 2022
Workshop: 7 November, 2022


CCSW is soliciting full papers of up to 12 pages which will be judged based on the quality per page. Thus, shorter, high-quality papers are encouraged, and papers may be perceived as too long if they are repetitive or verbose. Submissions must be single PDF files, no more than 12 pages long in double-column ACM format (the sigconf template from, with a simpler version at, excluding the bibliography, well-marked appendices, and supplementary material. Note that reviewers are not required to read the appendices or any supplementary material. Authors should not change the font or the margins of the ACM format. Submissions not following the required format may be rejected without review. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Accepted papers will be published by the ACM Press and/or the ACM Digital Library.

Submissions must be anonymous, and authors should refer to their previous work in the third-person. Submissions must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Each accepted paper must be presented by one registered author. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk immediate rejection. For questions about these policies, please contact the chairs (

One best paper award will be presented during the workshop.

Proposals for panels are also solicited. The proposals are to be concise, up to 2 pages in length, describe the handled topics, name potential panelists and briefly scope the panel for CCSW. Disruptive and controversial panels are particularly encouraged. Please submit your panel proposals as a PDF by email to the PC chairs (

Please submit your papers here.



Marten van Dijk, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI), Netherlands
Francesco Regazzoni, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands




Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich
Emiliano De Cristofaro, University College London
Marten van Dijk, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI), Netherlands Kristin Lauter, Facebook
Radu Sion, Stony Brook University
Yinqian Zhang, Southern University of Science and Technology (chair)


Interested in sponsoring CCSW (this or next year)? Please
contact us directly.

© 2009-2022 NSAC Lab.

All Rights Reserved.